Pot Callin’ the Kettle Crazy

This topic came to my attention when my friend Kelsey (not her real name but I’m not trying to get beat up), was ranting on and on about her new man, let’s say his name is Blake, and how he has a crazy ex-girlfriend. Kelsey said Blake’s ex girlfriend still snap chats him all the time and gives Kelsey dirty looks around campus.  Listening to her say these things I’m thinking in my head… Kelsey you literally did the exact same thing with your ex-boyfriend and his new girl…

So don’t deny it- at least one time in your life you’ve used the term “crazy ex-girlfriend” to describe someone, most likely your new man’s former lover. And that’s ok, because I have too! Everyone does it. Everyone knows at least one girl who’s known for being a little too overprotective and jealous long after she should be. But, who isn’t? Going through a break up is hard; trust me I’ve had the pleasure of going through it more times than I’d like to admit. Seeing your ex moving on from your relationship and getting cozy with someone else can be really hard to watch. If you don’t get jealous then you either really never cared in the first place, or you’re the 1% in this world, (and if that’s the case, where can I get the drugs you’re taking).

The point I’m trying to make is everyone’s a little crazy. Some definitely more than others I’ll give you that, but it’s really just us girls trying to mend our broken hearts. It humors me to listen to my friends bitch and complain about how this girls crazy or that girl needs to get a grip, and then six months later seeing them act in the same exact way.

Just remember ladies, if she’s talking trash it means shes jealous, and I’m speaking from both ends of the spectrum. I’ve dealt with the crazies and I have been one of the crazies. It’s a never ending cycle. Just embrace your crazy side, I know I sure as hell do.

Leave a Reply

