Most likely To: Lose Everything and Anything Ever

losingstuff

If you know me at all, you know that this is 100% me.

I should win the award for losing the most shit out of anyone I know. Actually, no that’s a bad idea, I’d probably lose that too. Maybe just send me an e-mail that I won.

Just for the fun of it, here is a list of SOME of the things that I have managed to lose this semester already:

  1. My Wallet (including my drivers license, credit cards, student ID card, my fake ID(( which by the way is by far the most devastating loss)), my insurance card and all my cash).
  2. My car Keys
  3. My house keys
  4. My phone
  5. My ipad
  6. One of my favorite purses
  7. My Fossil Watch
  8. My Face Wash (not kidding)
  9. My shoes
  10. And my laundry detergent

I have found most of these things, thank God, but my heart still hurts a little bit more each time I realize I can’t find something else I need.

As I’m sure you can imagine, the general time I lose these items are on the weekends. I kid you not, every Saturday and Sunday (and sometimes Friday) mornings I wake up, the first thing I do is check to see if I brought everything home with me that I brought out the night before. When I finally find my wallet under my pants and the contents of my purse scattered around my family room and realize I have everything, I literally give myself a pat on the back. Like I physically reach around, pat myself on the back and say to myself, “good job Julia, you did good.” This has happened on more than one occasion.

Is this just me, or do other people do this?

Leave a Reply

